Zoo Day

Today was a free day at the zoo. So we took advantage of it and spent 3 hours (!) there today. We walked around and saw animals, played at the nice playground (where Siena got hurt and wanted to stop playing immediately) and then capped off our time there was a solid hour of time at the splash pad. Everyone had a great time, especially Judah. He LOVED looking at all of the animals! It was super hot so I’m sure the kids loved cooling down in the water.

Siena and Judah are my toughest kids these days. Between Judah screaming to get what he wants to Siena crying because she’s unhappy with what’s happening to her, the house is very loud. I put Judah in timeout for screaming (in his room, for shut for 1 minute since he’s 1 years old) but I’m pretty sure it’s having little to no affect on him. He goes to timeout multiple times a day lately. So I don’t

know. Summer feels like it is flying by, but some days it feels like ours lasting forever! Luckily I love my kids and every day I thank my lucky stars for them.

Leave a comment